New Zealand survive tight close to claim India T20 series 2-1

New Zealand survive tight close to claim India T20 series 2-1

While India replaced Yuzvendra Chahal with Kuldeep Yadav, the Kiwis handed over a debut cap to Blair Tickner as they rested Lockie Ferguson. In their allotted quota of 20 overs, New Zealand ended up scoring 212-4.

LIVE Streaming of India vs New Zealand women's 3 T20 match will be available on Hotstar.

Bangladesh has opened its New Zealand tour with a loss.

The Black Caps made 212 for four, with Colin Munro top-scoring for the hosts with 72 off 40 balls. He was removed by Kuldeep Yadav when he skied a ball to Hardik Pandya running in from long-on. Rohit felt India's combination suited chasing. After the early wicket Vijay Shankar and Rohit Sharma had a partnership of 75 runs and then Shankar got out on 43 runs.

In his short stay of 12 balls, Pant managed to score 28 runs but was dismissed off a full toss by debutant Tickner.

Six Nations: Jones explains England's reason for dropping Jack Nowell
Props Dan Cole and Ben Moon as well as second row Joe Launchbury are named among the replacements along with Nowell. They have made six changes, including the return of giant centre Mathieu Bastareaud.

The Black Caps ended India's run of 10 Twenty20 global series without a defeat.

It proved in vain though as Southee used all of his experience to see New Zealand through and by the time Dinesh Karthik (33no), who inexplicably turned down a single midway through the final over, hit the last ball over extra cover for six, India were beaten.

It was also a vital knock from Munro, whose position in the New Zealand side ahead of the World Cup had been in question after a string of failures in the ODI and Twenty20 matches against India.

Colin Munro's explosive 72 set New Zealand up for victory with a four-run win over India in a cliff-hanger finish to Sunday's Twenty20 match in Hamilton, handing the hosts a 2-1 series victory.

New Zealand handed India their worst defeat in the first T20I before the visitors bounced back with a clinical performance in the second game. With the scoreboard pressure mounting, the two batsmen next, Dinesh Karthik and Krunal Pandya did their best as they scored 18 and 14 runs off the eighteenth and the nineteenth overs respectively.